Drabble Series

A little over a week ago, a couple of burning questions hit me. What the fuck is a drabble (cos it sounds kinda icky), and also, why? What’s the point? I didn’t get drabble’s at all. Okay I knew they were a very short fic, but the knowledge that they were exactly 100 words, no more, no less, is relatively new information to me. But maybe what really bugged me about them was that the few I’d read had seemed stilted, incomplete, and more often than not reminded me of some kind of extended haiku.

So, I wiki’d that shit, trying to figure out what all the fuss is about. It’s here if you’re interested. Okay, so, it is supposed to be a proper story, beginning, middle, end. So I figured, if that’s not there, then no wonder I didn’t get the form.

I decided to write one, figuring I might ‘get it’, so I did, posted it to FFn last week and then wrote like a second chapter and posted that today. It’s a bit of quickie fun, and I’m exploring my Edward/Carlisle canon slash holy grail that I’ve never been able to write successfully before. Slowly and carefully ;) E/C is kinda my dream pairing, and I don’t want to fuck it up. It’s here.

Leave a Reply

