Oops, I fell over and accidentally started a new fic.

Which I’m not supposed to be doing, cos I’m sposed to be rewriting my nano novel, but hey, I fell on the laptop, so what can ya do? So yeah, started Saturday, that would be the, uh, 27th of March. And yeah, have almost 11k words in 4 chapters already. That’s some wordcount, but it’s flowing really well. Have to admit, I’ve done some serious brainstorming over the last week or two on it, and got about 4 or 5 chapters down on paper, mostly smut, which is about all I might be able to use for this final incarnation of the fic. Characterisations are too different in the first false start.

I false start a lot when I write, but it helps to get my characters and the plot clear in my mind.

Anyway, this is my attempt at historical fiction. Victorian era, which I love, but I’m not so well versed in American Victorian, most of what I read is English Victorian, but oh well, we’ll see how I go. And oh yeah, E/J. And an exercise in how many times can I write buttsecks without saying fuck or cock or ass LOL

Leave a Reply

