If I say something you really don’t want to hear, do you promise not to bite me?

Anyone who knows me knows I’m a bigger BtVS geek than a Twilight one, not that I’ve written any Buffy fic in ages, nor do I have any plans to in the near future. But that’s not what I’m talking about. No, what I’m talking about is the fact that I have a tendency to slip Buffy quotes and references into everyday conversation… meaning, you know, tweets ;)

But I’ve recently noticed them slipping into my twific. Oh yeah, and there is one in the nano novel. Now these are the type of things that if I was chucking them into a Buffy fic they would be what I consider a cliche. Think Say it. Out loud. when it pops up in twific. And most of the time, when I’m writing them, it’s the first thing that pops into my head during a first draft and I intend to take it out in edits. But more often than not, they stay. And I keep waiting for someone to say something about it and call me out on my cross-fandom cliche!

And it’s never happened.

Ok, so I’ve just now realised that only one of those has so far been published on FFn. But there is another one coming up, in a later chapter of Say Something Else.

Ok, so yeah, that’s random, but I felt like making note of it.

2 responses to “If I say something you really don’t want to hear, do you promise not to bite me?

Leave a Reply

