Say Something Else Playlist

I wasn’t gonna post a playlist… I don’t actually pay much attention when authors post their fic playlists, but the thing is, I do listen to a lot of music when I write. Part of it is the whole lack-of-emotion-girl thing I suffer from ;) that makes it necessary sometimes to use music to channel the right emotions when I’m writing.

Anyway, enough blathering, here tis:

(youtube links – will open in a new window)

Hello – Evanescence

In Love – The Datsuns

Sleeping with Ghosts – Placebo

Your Star – Evanescence

Best videos I could find. *shrug* I should probably get a blip account or whatever, I’m so 2000 and late.

So yeah. Two Evanescence songs. That’s because it’s the music of pain. Kinda works for SSE. The Placebo song was not chosen for it’s title, but it’s still kinda funny, yeah? I thought it was hilarious. Meh. And The Datsuns? Well, they’re Kiwi boys. Check them out, even if you don’t the others. It’s not a depressing song like the rest of them :D

Leave a Reply

