Temporary writing flounce.

I can’t write right now. I’m pushing too hard and it’s just not working. Everything that comes out is ass. Stories with no plot. And I can’t even write smut any more! I mean, WTF?

So I’m taking a break. I know you’re not supposed to do that. You’re supposed to write every day, even if it’s shit, but I just need to clear my head.

I think I’m gonna concentrate on editing some old stuff I have sitting on my hard drive.

So those two slash contests are pretty much out of the question now. I’m okay with that. I have a half finished Beyond the Pale entry I’d like to complete, hopefully with all other (self inflicted) pressure removed I’ll be able to get that done.

It’s pathetically short, too, which is all the more mortifying that I am having so much trouble with it.

Le Sigh. Oh well.

One response to “Temporary writing flounce.

  • venis

    Eeshk. I know how that goes. I wish you wouldn’t stop though. Maybe we should play a little game. It’ll be a tiny little exercise. No big deal at all. Just like stretching before a jog. We’ll talk later.

Leave a Reply

