Nano: end of week 3

I suppose I should do a screen cap, and fire up the Gimp, and upload the pic, and stuff.

But I’m buggered! (<–that means tired. JSYK)

So, I’ll tell you that I’m at 81k or so, and my story is still a big old fricking mess. I reckon I’ll be lucky to get a 10k short story out of it, there is so much crap in there.

I either overwrite to death, or I am brief to the point of ridiculousness. In the words I wrote tonight (last night, technically, but it’s only just gone midnight), which was only about 2.5k, I cremated a king, created a god, and broke my POV character’s heart.

Yeah. Methinks there will be some fleshing out of that come December. Or January. Or June, when the createspace deadline is looming.

Oh! I should say, some truly inspired people have organised a slashy (boy and girl) christmas fic exchange, in which I both submitted a prompt (that got snaffled up pretty quick-YAY!), and grabbed one to write. I can’t tell whose I got or what I’m writing, but if you know me at all, I’m sure you can guess that I’m not writing AH :D Of course, neither did I request one, so I’m looking forward to having a couple more stories to add to the vampslash list come January.

Ooh, link would help! Make the Yuletwi’d Gay. Lot’s of prompts left to write, some scrummy alternate pairings sitting there for the taking! And leave a prompt, too :D

Leave a Reply

