The Twilight No Stress Love Fest

Yeah, I know, I’m not supposed to be here. But by the time I get back off my little break, the fest will be coming to a close, so I thought I’d sneak back in and ramble about it a bit.

The Twilight No Stress Love Fest is the creation of Naelany and OnTheTurningAway,  and is a refreshing change from the abundance of contests the fandom always has going on. It’s not a contest, there are no judges or scoring, no voting, and no winners. It’s for writers AND artists, so everyone can get involved. For fics, the minimum word count is 500 words (yay!). Genre, pairing, rating, is all open. There are a ton of love/Valentine’s themed prompts to choose from or mix and match to create your submission. The fest is anonymous, and there will be a poll after the fics/images are posted where we can attempt to guess the author/artist.

Here’s the dates (blatantly swiped from the fest community):

January 9:  Announcement & prompts posted to the fest community.
February 10:  Submissions must be received 11:59 PM PDT.  Early submissions are welcome and appreciated!
February 14:  All submissions will be posted anonymously by the mods and made available for reading.  Enjoy!
February 28:  Guessing Poll opens.  Try to match your favorite fic/art with the author/artist.
March 7:  Last day for Guessing Poll.
March 10:  Reveals!

See I think this is a great idea. Not gonna lie, contests freak me the hell out, and it doesn’t matter if it’s anonymous or open. People are judging me O.O Now my dad would say ‘it’s just real life’. Bleugh. I write fanfiction for fun, and yeah, to ‘hone my art’ so to speak. But I’m more comfortable doing that in a non-judgy environment ;) Or, at least, in a non-public-judgy environment. I had a lot of fun doing the Make the Yuletwi’d Gay slash exhange, so I think I’m going to have to give this Valentine’s Day fest a go.

Gonna join me?

3 responses to “The Twilight No Stress Love Fest

Leave a Reply

