Flash Fiction Friday #6

I am aware that it’s likely not Friday where you are. It is where I am. :p

Once a week I scour weheartit for interesting pics and hit watchout4snakes for random words and post them as prompts for a quickie drabble contest.

Last weeks winner:

Flash Fiction Friday Winners Banner

The winning drabble (because it’s fun and sexy and just bloody brilliant):

My mouth is literally salivating at the sight of them, heavy and hairless, and hanging so very low they rhythmically sway back and forth with the slightest of movements.

The feel of them in my hand, solid yet soft, causes my breath to hitch and my pulse to scatter. Experimentally, I tug on them sharply, eliciting an animalistic moan from deep within his throat.

When I can no longer bear simply imagining how the wrinkled skin will feel in my mouth, or how his earthy taste will settle on my tongue, I involuntarily lick my lips in anticipation.

Fucking perfection.

This weeks prompts:

Attitude | Plausible | Project

Prompts can be interpreted in any way you like. You can use as many or as few as you like. The inspiration you take from them can be as vague or as specific as you need it to be. You can write fanfic of whatever fandom you like or you can write original fic. You can use any pairing, any genre, anything. Be as fluffy or as squicky or as taboo as you like. Crossover, collaborate, whatever, but no more than two entries per week per author.

Your drabble must be exactly 100 words. No more. No less.

You’ve got until Thursday (NZ time, so Wednesday for most of you) to post your drabbles so I can pick a winner and write the next Flash Fiction Friday post.

I choose a winner on a fickle whim and award a pretty banner and an eternal place on the Flash Fiction Friday Winners Link List.

Post your drabbles in the comments section of this post to be eligible. You can also post wherever else you like. Links to here are always awesome :) A very brief header with warnings or ratings if applicable would be appreciated. I’ll read anything, but not everyone is as foolhardy ;)

Next week I’ll post the winner and a new set of prompts!

10 responses to “Flash Fiction Friday #6

  • Anonymous Poster

    Untitled
    Prompt: Snowy Gate

    I wither with the very thought of you.

    Like that of the stripped naked trees exposed to cruel winter.

    The breaths that you once stole from me so passionately, will never return to me. I cannot breathe through this pain.

    You fell away from me last season, now all I feel is the frigid stillness of this one.

    Cold and alone.

    My heart is barren. It will never again bloom for you.

    My love is frozen, embedded in the shame of your rejection of it.

    I pray that my heart will mirror the growth and renewal of the coming season.

  • Anonymous Poster

    Untitled
    Rated: M-ish
    Prompt: Project

    “Trust me”, she said

    “It’ll be fine”, she said

    I trusted her alright, that’s why I’m in this mess.

    Just blushing away, trying to sketch the sexiest man alive.

    My pencil shakes as I get to the contours of his thighs, I try to ignore the long hard temptation at their apex of them.

    Wait…hard?

    He’s smiling at me, but….

    No…just, no.

    Did he just wink at me?

    Dammit! I tell Rose I need a model for my art project, and she sends him?!

    I look at the clock, then back to his smirk…it’s gonna be a long 3 hours.

    A/N: This was inspired by a picture, a Muse song, and a very good friend.

  • Ninja (@Bbebar)

    Title/Prompt: Plausible
    Rating: T
    A/N: Always two boys…this is about how something so small can mean something so big.

    The first time I saw him was completely orchestrated on his part.  As had become my habit, I was walking with my head held down and my collar reaching up. 

    “Slow down,” he called out, “my legs are shorter than yours.”

    Something in his tone made me pay attention, even though I knew it wasn’t plausible anyone would speak to me. 

    Surreptitiously, my eyes lifted ever so sparingly in his direction before widening involuntarily. It was apparent that unless he was talking to himself, I remained the only option in the nearby vicinity. 

    That was the day I stopped hiding.

       

  • bookjunkie1975

    Prompt: Picture 3
    Title: Untitled
    Fandom: Twilight non canon.
    Rating: G

    “So, how’d it go?” Jake drops gracelessly into the seat across from Mike.

    “It didn’t really.”

    “Dude.”

    “I gave her my heart, man. I gave her my heart and she gave me this frappuccino.” Mike curls his hands around the tall paper cup and stares blankly at the foam edging over the sides.

    “I’m sorry.”

    “I just thought she was the one. You know?” Mike shakes his head then takes a long swallow from the cup.

    “How is it?”

    “It’s good actually,” Mike laughs.

    “You’ll find someone. You will.” Jake reaches over and gently wipes the foam from Mike’s lip.

Leave a Reply

