Love, Hate, Elation and Despair: I Finished a Story.

Well, that Teen Wolf story I started back after NaNo ended is now drafted. What I hoped would take me a week and come out about 10k actually took me a month and wound up over 30k. That’s fairly epic for me, and the editing of it is looming all scary and dark over my head.

Particularly for longer stuff, that’s par for the course for me. Whether I’ve outlined myself stupid or not (which I did this time), there’s always some retconning (my word to mean there’s stuff I have to go back and fix to fit the rest of the story) to be done, and way more than general SPaG, it scares the beejeebus out of me.

So I’m chuffed to have taken the story all the way to the end, but simply dreading the edit job. Of course, once it’s all done, I’ll look back and wonder WTF I was worried about.

Hoping to get it all done by February. Cross your fingers for me, shake your pompoms. Ta :)

Oh, it’s called Stronger in Numbers, or, And Will He Starve Without Me (cos I couldn’t decide, but we’ll just call it SiN for short, shall we?). It’ll go up here and on AO3 when it’s done.

4 responses to “Love, Hate, Elation and Despair: I Finished a Story.

Leave a Reply

